Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Message from the Chair of the Board

CAA Paves the Way!

Halfway through my two-year term, I am proud to say my first year as chair of the CAA Saskatchewan Board of Directors has been challenging, exciting—and very rewarding. Along with our dedicated board directors and approximately 200 staff members, I would like to thank you, our valued Members for your continued business and support.

We all know Covid-19 had a major impact on how we managed our day- to-day routines and tried to maintain some sort of normalcy.

At CAA Saskatchewan, we stayed the course and did our best to serve you—while providing peace of mind for your daily lifestyle needs,  including insurance, automotive, roadside assistance and travel. Everything we do is for you, our Members, and the communities  where you live, work and play. We remain Member-focused and community-driven.

The road ahead for our club looks exceptionally bright with the return of air travel. Membership retention and growth are on the increase as we proudly welcome more Saskatchewan residents into the CAA family. Staff at our 11 CAA Stores in nine Saskatchewan communities continue to maintain their professionalism, while also learning new ways of doing things to enhance your Member experience—whether it’s face-to-face or virtual.

In addition to our lines of business, we remain a strong safety advocate for Members and the public. We constantly research and monitor the latest updates and trends concerning:

  • Driver safety, including cannabis-impaired and distracted driving
  • Highway and road safety through our annual Worst Roads campaign
  • Pedestrian and cyclist safety
  • Air passenger rights
  • Consumer education about electric, hybrid and autonomous vehicles
  • School zone safety
  • Fuel efficiency driving costs
  • Mature driving safety tips through CarFit

Your opinions and comments matter. So please drop us a line at with any thoughts, suggestions, tips and questions. Take care and stay safe!

Brian Barber
Chair, CAA Saskatchewan
Board of Directors